Crafty Goodness

Three projects that I’d like to try with the kids:

Making thrifted sweater ornaments from ruined wool sweaters…

Making a catalog flower garland (wouldn’t these make lovely bows too?)…

And I’m not up for sewing these darling flower fabric bowls (my sewing machine and I are involved in a long-standing feud) but I’m thinking we could try to do it with something that doesn’t need finishing like felt or fleece (which would definitely need the interfacing).Β  These would make really neat gifts for aunties and grandmas, don’t you think?!

3 thoughts on “Crafty Goodness

  1. Oh Oh Ohhhhhhhh!! I love the wool sweater ornaments. What a fantastic idea, now I want to go thrifting for old wool sweaters in red and green, hahahahaha πŸ™‚ I won’t, but I will be on the look out at garage sales this summer.

    And I TOTALLY understand the love/hate relationship with sewing machines. I’m there every time I use mine πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

