Mind Reader

We’re having our family Solstice celebration today, which means we all opened our presents this morning.  The kids are all happily playing and Daryl is watching a movie he asked for.

I just had to share this giggle from Jack.

I gave him a little science kit that is filled with little wheels, levers and parts to assemble basic machines like pulleys and he was happily playing with it while I was talking to Daryl.  He thanked me profusely and said he really liked it.

I wasn’t paying much attention to him but he kept telling me what I was thinking.

Finally I asked what he was talking about.

“He’s reading your mind,” the kids told me matter-of-factly.

“Um, okay.  Why?”.

“I’m using my mind reader machine,” Jack said.

“Oh.  Did you make a mind reading machine?” I asked.

“Yeah, it came in this kit.  Victoria says it’s a pyschic kit and that means you can be a mind reader!”.

Ahem.  I tried to keep a straight face as I told Victoria to look again.  I got him a physics kit.

Mind reading works too!  😉

One thought on “Mind Reader

Leave a Reply

