Random Happiness

Here’s some pics of things that have made me smile around here recently.  🙂

Stained ice suncatchers hanging on the lilac.

Daryl gave Jack a piggyback ride out to carry the trash out (bonus daddy points considering it hurts Daryl’s legs to walk with just his own weight).

Teamwork: Victoria and Jack making a snowman.  Yes, she has no coat on. Crazy kid.  And no, she never gets sick.

Music making.

Jack made this tiny book for me.

Victoria’s snowcat.

The twins.  Or rather, Daryl teaching Anna about trick photography.

I found this note and have no idea what it means but I love it.

And I found a bunch of clips from last summer on my video camera where the girls taped themselves doing performances, interviews and infomercials.  Here’s an interview with a tree that morphs into Anna’s Cooking Show.

[kml_flashembed movie=”http://www.youtube.com/v/ABxmpE9Qb6U” width=”425″ height=”350″/]

Then there was the “Bad Crocodile Scent” informercial.  Intro line:  “Are you tired of smelling NICE?!”.  Snort.

 [kml_flashembed movie=”http://www.youtube.com/v/50mUFI_Ejl0″ width=”425″ height=”350″/]

 She’s not a ham at all.  😉

4 thoughts on “Random Happiness

  1. Loved Victoria’s snowcat, Jack’s little book (both Daegan and Gareth have made little books here too in the past week–something in the air? ) and Anna just cracks me up. Never have I seen a kid who likes the camera so much! 🙂

    Like

  2. This is my new motto:

    I love cats and I love cheese:
    Meow
    San Diego, California!

    If you say it right, it’s a Haiku! (Ca-li-forn-i-a). Oh, and meow has to be one syllable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

