Love Notes

Forgive the sap. In honor of Valentines Day, I just felt like counting my blessings. 🙂

5 Random things I love about…

Jack~

  • He is a peacekeeper and tries to help everybody get along.
  • He makes darling art.
  • He’s tough and wild and all boy, but he’s also a sweetheart and his mama’s boy.
  • He’s a total goofball.
  • He has a Brittish accent when he’s trying to be polite.

Anna~

  • She uses reams of paper making little love notes and drawings for her family members, folds them creatively and tosses them at us at all times.  You’ll be having a conversation when all of the sudden she will fly into the room and a small white thing will come sailing towards your lap.
  • She has been making up songs since she was 6, pretty much daily.  They’re good.
  • She finds something to love in everybody and is a true friend to the friendless.
  • She has rocking fashion sense.
  • She is honest to a fault, and comes to me and confesses the smallest infraction.

Victoria~

  • She is one of the most knowledgeable people I know, at 10 years old, largely of her own doing.
  • She still loves to play and be a child.
  • She is a big help to us around the house, with everything from making lunch to doing laundry to occupying Alex when he’s making us crazy.
  • She makes fantastic art.
  • She’s truly a treat to spend time with.

Alex~

  • He has an adorable little belly laugh.
  • He has an adorable little belly.
  • He’s absolutely fearless.
  • He let me do this baby thing all over again when I thought those days were over.
  • He makes us smile so much, and laugh and laugh.

Daryl~

  • He writes me love songs.  Good ones.
  • He is always learning new things and teaching me new things.
  • He’s a loving, fun, silly, sympathetic, fabulous father.
  • He is always trying to make me happy, even when I don’t deserve it.
  • After 15 years, I keep falling more in love with him.

My life is so much better for having these 5 incredible people in it.

End sap.  Thank you for your patience.  😉

2 thoughts on “Love Notes

  1. Alicia~
    1) She’s kinda the glue that holds the family together.
    2) WONDERFUL arm candy.
    3) best poet I’ve ever read.
    4) exceptional is so many ways it kinda annoys you to compete with her.
    5) she picked me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

