Spring in Minnesota

I’m back on the net, thanks to Daryl’s magical computer powers.  It is so nice to be plugged again!  I am a much better mama when I can regularly go wander around cyberspace several times a day when I should be doing more productive things.  🙂

We got a winter storm this weekend while we were netless.  Yeah, it’s supposedly spring but in Minnesota that doesn’t mean much.  Daryl says in Minnesota spring is not so much a season as a theory.

This pretty much sums it up!

In any case, I have faith that eventually that mythical yellow thing in the sky will wake up and start performing right and these cute little green things will show up all over the yard.  It will happen.  I’m almost sure of it.

And the snow can be pretty.  Here’s images of our house over the (long) weekend.

 

Now it can go away!  🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Spring in Minnesota

  1. Glad to know we’re not the only ones! Apparently we set a new snow record this year–160cms from November thru March. Yippee. 😦

    Like

  2. I just had to comment. The Anti-spam word was chill and I thought it was so appropriate with your posting about the cold.

    Jen in Oz
    a regular lurker
    and AP mum of 4 boys homeschooling in Australia

    Like

  3. Shady Lady, I went to high school in Northern MN in Bemidji, near International Falls. I.F. is frequently the coldest city in the country! You dodged a bullet. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

