HS Girls Writes About Self Reliance in Mother Earth News

Do you read Mother Earth News?  I read my first copy at my fabulous friend Claire’s house years ago and have subscribed ever since.  I just love the mix of old fashioned information, thrifty projects, garden advice, green living articles and odd tidbits.

The current issue has a wonderful article about gardening and self reliance by a 13 year old girl.  She writes that she decided she wanted to be homeschooled this year, in part to be home near her garden.  🙂

Here’s the article, which you can read online:

My Introduction to Self-reliance: How I’m learning to live off the land and create my first business


3 thoughts on “HS Girls Writes About Self Reliance in Mother Earth News

Leave a Reply

