Success

I didn’t get the house all that clean.  The kids didn’t do workbook pages.  We barely talked about the Day of the Dead and I couldn’t find the history book.

But I did get nearly caught up on laundry, we did do the leaf craft, I did get some cleaning done, Victoria did 50 math questions on Quizzie’s Corner, I read to Jack and we spent the afternoon outside pounding pumpkins, exploding milkweeds, playing badminton, raking leaves, playing with kittens, climbing trees and otherwise soaking up a fabulous day.

It felt like a successful day to me.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Success

Leave a Reply

