Arts and Sciences

We had some fun today despite my feeling profoundly sluglike.

Highlights:

  • Watercolor snowballs
  • A pile of new library books
  • Computer fun
  • Worksheets for ice cream
  • Tape on mustaches, beards and eye patches
  • The elephant toothpaste experiment (in 3 colors!)

Some of which were captured on film.  Beyold, the lazy collage version.  😉

Word of the day:  exothermic

Now I have a “Cooking Light” magazine, a bath and a wine cooler that have my names written all over them…

7 thoughts on “Arts and Sciences

  1. Fun! And I love the collages – they look so colorful and lively.

    Where are you getting your words of the day? I put a word of the day program on my iGoogle page and so far I’m unimpressed – I know most of them and I definitely do not have a huge, impressive vocab. LOL
    .-= Kat´s last blog ..Another Celebrated Dancing Bear =-.

    Like

    • Thanks Kat! I have been having fun playing in Picasa and it makes it so quick and easy to share pics if I just make a collage. I love the look too.

      The word of the day was exothermic because it came up during the experiment. The kids wanted to touch the ooze and when they did they found out it was warm. That’s because the reaction produced heat, making it exothermic. We don’t officially have a word of the day, but it would be fun to have a program to deliver one. We tend to use a lot of big words around the house so I don’t know if it would work for the kids either. They might be unimpressed too. 🙂

      Like

  2. I used Picasa to do the collage. You just pick a number of photos and click collage and it puts them together. I’m having fun playing with Picasa lately, can you tell? 🙂 BTW, it’s free, which is another reason I like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

