Nifties

Here’s some nifty things I’ve found lately….

  1. A chart you can graph teaching kids how much sugar is in different things.  Educational on two levels!
  2. Should you ever feel compelled to give your children standardized tests from Texas schools in a wide variety of subjects, it wouldn’t cost you anything.  Here they are from about grade three on up.
  3. On a completely unrelated note, have you been to Tastespotting?  Oh my goodness, they can make you gain ten pounds just looking at the pictures.  I could waste way too much time there.  🙂
  4. And in other food news, if you’re vegetarian or even like to cook vegetarian occasionally, there are some insanely tasting recipes here ~ Budget Friendly Fare: Vegetarian for a Day.   Mmmmm….

I’m sipping homemade mint lemonade and looking down at my newly redesigned front garden, complete with a new cherry tree.  I love June!

And now I’m off to teach something, learn something, clean something or just have fun.  Any advice?

3 thoughts on “Nifties

  1. Thanks for the links! I am starting test prep this year since my oldest has to take state required tests in the 5th grade….

    And I have wasted lots of time on Tastespotting before….too good to stop looking at
    .-= Sarah´s last blog ..On Math….. =-.

    Like

Leave a Reply

