Misconceptions

[Source: Misconception Junction]

3 thoughts on “Misconceptions

  1. Learned something new today! I didn’t realize that the sink/toilet drain thing wasn’t true. I just googled videos of water draining in both hemispheres and see that the myth definitely is false. Water goes the same direction in both hemispheres. I also didn’t know the tongue mapping wasn’t true, nor the 10% brain usage wasn’t true. Off to investigate these things further now. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Wow, that was cool. I also didn’t know about the toilet/hemisphere thing or the tongue mapping. Plus I was clueless about ostriches – I guess I never really thought that through (hiding your head in the sand when you’re about to be eaten would probably wipe out the entire species pretty quickly, LOL).
    .-= Kat´s last blog ..Early Life =-.

    Like

Leave a Reply

