Bones, Free Classes and Ant Midwives

Sorry for being quiet for so long!  Life has been busy here and I’m slowly getting my energy back in the 5th month and am anxious to catch up on everything that fell by the wayside while I was so sick.  We’re also super busy with garden planting and other spring activities.

Here’s a few nifty homeschool things that have caught my eye lately online………

Bones of the Skeleton flashcards

These just seemed like fun, especially for kids with anatomy interests!  I haven’t poked around the site, but it looks like there are all sorts of flashcards already made and ones you can make yourself too.

Free online classes

Here’s a list of sites that offer free courses online.  I haven’t checked them out (other than a couple that I knew about like Khan Academy) but it looked interesting.

Up close footage of an ant being born

This is pretty amazing footage!  Wow!  I love the teamwork in getting the little guy out.  🙂

We have done so much cool stuff lately that I want to post pictures of and yap about.  I’ll be back soon!

In the meantime, here’s a bit of the yapping I’ve been doing online…

Oh yes, and I ordered our tests for Jack, Anna and Victoria, along with 160-page practice workbooks.  That should be fun!  😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

