A Few Good Links

Here’s a few sites that I’ve bookmarked lately…

52 Days to Explore Outdoors features a new nature study idea (general) with links about once a week.  Recent topics include stargazing, exploring tidepools, dragonflies and rocks.  This would make a great site for weekly nature study ideas and resources.

Painting on Salt: I’ve had this craft in mind for a while now and really want to get to it soon.  I think all my kids would enjoy it, from preschool to teen.  I love the vivid colors too!

Virtual Pond Dip lets kids “dip” from a pond and then see what creatures they’ve scooped up in a pretend microscope, plus learn about them.  The creatures are all drawn, but it looks like a good primer for exploring pond life and there are lots of links to learn more.

Get Body Smart bills itself as an online textbook about anatomy and physiology.  You can explore various body systems and more.

And with that, I’m off to pretend I’m going to get lots done today…  Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

