Great Pinterest Boards and Some Fun Freebies

I love it when I find a great Pinterest board full of neat stuff I haven’t seen before.  I’ve stopped using Pinterest the regular way since it’s so full of the same old stuff and so many screaming text pins designed to give no information at all and just get you to click on them for blog hits.

My new way of perusing Pinterest is to just pin awesome stuff I find on my own and when Pinterest says “also on this board” I click on that board to see what people who like the same sort of content that I like have found.  Then I lose an hour scrolling through all of their awesome finds.  🙂

Some great boards (from all different users) that I’ve had fun perusing have included….

I have lost far too much time happily exploring boards like these!

(If you want to see my 100 or so (yikes!) boards, I’m Magic and Mayhem on Pinterest.)

Here are some of the fun homeschool goodies I’ve discovered recently….

How to Use a Protractor Freebie

How to make a clay whistle (the link is broken but the image gives a lot of info)

Which presidents are on your money?

(“This comes from Nerdwallet.com, a free tool that helps users find low rates on credit cards, savings and checking accounts, scholarships and other things.”)

FREE Greek and Latin Root Word Activities

Hands on Venn diagrams (found somewhere here but it was pinned to the general blog and there’s no search function, so I gave up looking for the original post.)

And here are some of the things I’ve pinned from my own columns recently…

Free 76-page pioneer projects book for kids

30 Days of fun poetry assignments for all ages

Print out a fun, free U.S. states game!

Excellent free astronomy classes and lesson plans online

Use printable car maps to help kids learn their states on road trips!

And a bit of fun math/English humor…..

Are you on Pinterest?  Please leave me your Pinterest URL if you are so I can follow you, too (and lose even more of my time)!  🙂

Leave a Reply

