Year One

Annalee turns 10 years old today.  I was feeling sentimental and decided to post a picture of her from each year, but I got caught up in baby pictures and couldn’t stop finding good ones.  So much for a picture per year.  I never made it out of the first year, but here’s a few pictures of my beautiful girl’s first year….

Happy Birthday, Sweetie!

Perhaps I’ll do years 2 – 10 tomorrow.  One each.  Really.  After cake baking and decorating and presents and doing lunch and all that jazz….

6 thoughts on “Year One

  1. I hope she has/had a wonderful birthday! Love the pics–I can totally see her current facial expressions in some of these early pics, especially the one with her in a bonnet sitting in a stroller. Yup–that’s baby Anna! Wish her a Happy Birthday from me, please.

    I still can’t believe that half your kids are now in their double digits. Seriously. “The days are long, but the years are short.”
    .-= Risa´s last blog ..The 4S Weekend: Swimming, Skating, Science, and Seymour the Stegosaurus =-.

    Like

  2. Thanks ladies! BTW, that’s Anna’s godmother Trevi and her daughter Simone from South Africa in the pictures. They stayed with us for 3 weeks when Anna was about 8 months old. I miss them! It’s a shame it’s a bit of a commute to visit each other! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment